Cruise News

news By Paul Motter,
Wednesday, 23 Apr. 2014

The forthcoming sister to Royal Princess proves seaworthy and moves closer to service

news By Paul Motter,
Tuesday, 22 Apr. 2014

An all new marine life-themed children's program will accompany "Seuss at Sea" across the Carnival fleet

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 21 Apr. 2014

Special offer on the Islands of New England Food & Wine Enrichment cruise

news By Paul Motter,
Friday, 18 Apr. 2014

Quantum to China has repercussions for Royal Caribbean itineraries

news By Paul Motter,
Wednesday, 16 Apr. 2014

Royal Caribbean’s newest ship will go to Shanghai after just four months U.S. service

news By Kuki, CruiseMates Cruise Director,
Tuesday, 15 Apr. 2014

More than most vacations, cruisers are generally looking to be social

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 14 Apr. 2014

New itineraries to Asia, Australia, New Zealand and Hawaii include special offers

news By Paul Motter,
Sunday, 13 Apr. 2014

But several other cruise continue to the visit the island famous for its barrier reef

news By Paul Motter,
Friday, 11 Apr. 2014

The 130,000 ton ship begins sailing from the Big Easy on April 14, 2014

news By Paul Motter,
Thursday, 10 Apr. 2014

The eighth Simple Man cruise sailing in November will be the last one for the band

news By Kuki, CruiseMates Cruise Director,
Wednesday, 09 Apr. 2014

Ship happens, but there are things you can do to avoid most common blunders

news By Paul Motter,
Tuesday, 08 Apr. 2014

Family-focused summer vacation specials for Europe, New England/Canada and Alaska

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 07 Apr. 2014

The longest running Broadway musical will debut on the world's largest ship in October

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 07 Apr. 2014

Will lead parent company for Royal Caribbean, Celebrity and more

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 07 Apr. 2014

New 2015-16 itineraries to Asia, Australia, New Zealand and Hawaii include special offers

news By Amber Nolan,
Thursday, 03 Apr. 2014

With two small-ship polar South America expedition vessels carrying 130 to 210 passengers

news By Kuki, CruiseMates Cruise Director,
Wednesday, 02 Apr. 2014

Kuki takes on the role of Cruise Ship Butler

news By Paul Motter,
Tuesday, 01 Apr. 2014

After many editorials about cruise line entertainment, I now make a bold prediction.

Message Boards

Cruise Questions, personal advice, gripes and chat...

Cruise Chat

Join fellow cruisers and CruiseMates' staff in our chatroom. Every weeknight from 9:00-10:00 Eastern time.

Ship Poll

Interactive User Poll. Rate your last cruise and compare three ships side-by-side

Cruise Compete

Where you place a free "reverse-classified" ad and agents respond with their best offers. Complete privacy protection.

Photo Galleries

Easy-to-use Photo Gallery. Send us your pictures and we publish them online.

Cruise Trivia

Think you're a cruising expert? Take our daily challenge. FIVE new questions every day.

Meet on Board

Tell us the ship and sailing date for your next cruise and look to see who else might be on board. Meet online - meet on board!