Cruise News

news By Paul Motter,
Thursday, 28 Aug. 2014

Extended family reunion vacations are an area where cruise ships truly excel

news By Kuki - CruiseMates Cruise Director,
Wednesday, 27 Aug. 2014

I’d give up all the gifts in exchange for a week long party.

news By Paul Motter,
Tuesday, 26 Aug. 2014

For the people who want a more leisurely morning, new tours will start at about 11:00 a.m.

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 25 Aug. 2014

Many technological innovations define the Quantum of the Seas - but best is Broadband Web Access

news By Paul Motter,
Friday, 22 Aug. 2014

A cruise includes your stateroom, meals, itinerary and entertainment, but many options are available at a price

news By Paul Motter,
Thursday, 21 Aug. 2014

Carnival Magic will sail 14-day Caribbean and 5-day Bermuda Cruises

news By Kuki - CruiseMates Cruise Director,
Wednesday, 20 Aug. 2014

10 ways for seniors to enjoy cruises; complaint departments, plenty of restrooms and early dining

news By Paul Motter,
Tuesday, 19 Aug. 2014

A fantastic jazz themed cruise featuring Natalie Cole, David Sanborn, Marcus Miller and more

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 18 Aug. 2014

The full Love Boat cast will celebrate the line's 50th Anniversary and its newest ship in the Caribbean

news By Paul Motter,
Thursday, 14 Aug. 2014

The smaller sister ship will go into drydock 11 months early in January for major re-fit

news By Kuki, CruiseMates Cruise Director,
Wednesday, 13 Aug. 2014

Find the cruise best equipped to supply the most satisfaction

news By Paul Motter,
Tuesday, 12 Aug. 2014

A hot debate topic at cruise lines as Internet access at sea gets faster and cheaper

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 11 Aug. 2014

Only ships under 96,000-tons can approach Venice within 1000 feet of St Marks Square

news By Paul Motter,
Friday, 08 Aug. 2014

The new version of annual world cruises, Holland America has three scheduled for next year

news By Paul Motter,
Thursday, 07 Aug. 2014

The Caribbean’s newest port project is a $70-million facility on Tortuga near the coast of Haiti

news By Kuki,
Wednesday, 06 Aug. 2014

Like others who love cruising, as soon as I returned from a cruise, I was looking for a new one

news By Paul Motter,
Tuesday, 05 Aug. 2014

Miami spends $1-billion on Port of Miami tunnel to bypass downtown

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 04 Aug. 2014

Select voyages offer up to 50%-off companion fare during sale that ends September 30

Message Boards

Cruise Questions, personal advice, gripes and chat...

Cruise Chat

Join fellow cruisers and CruiseMates' staff in our chatroom. Every weeknight from 9:00-10:00 Eastern time.

Ship Poll

Interactive User Poll. Rate your last cruise and compare three ships side-by-side

Cruise Compete

Where you place a free "reverse-classified" ad and agents respond with their best offers. Complete privacy protection.

Photo Galleries

Easy-to-use Photo Gallery. Send us your pictures and we publish them online.

Cruise Trivia

Think you're a cruising expert? Take our daily challenge. FIVE new questions every day.

Meet on Board

Tell us the ship and sailing date for your next cruise and look to see who else might be on board. Meet online - meet on board!