Cruise News

news By Paul Motter,
Friday, 19 Dec. 2014

Newest ships to be delivered to Carnival Cruise Line and Holland America Line from Fincantieri Shipyard

news By Paul Motter,
Thursday, 18 Dec. 2014

The US decision to normalize trade and travel to Cuba could give the cruise lines a huge boost

news By Paul Motter,
Thursday, 18 Dec. 2014

The final ad will be selected by cruisers via a contest to win free cruises for life

news By Paul Motter,
Wednesday, 17 Dec. 2014

CLIA President Christine Duffy is selected to take the Carnival Cruise Line helm

news By Paul Motter,
Wednesday, 17 Dec. 2014

With Free-style Choice there is no waiting until January to see the best offers of 2015

news By Paul Motter,
Tuesday, 16 Dec. 2014

Windstar Cruises offers the year’s most spectacular deals from now until December 23rd

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 15 Dec. 2014

Carnivals new private beach complex is already scheduling cruise visits

news By Paul Motter,
Saturday, 13 Dec. 2014

Six ships all from different home ports will add voyages to new destinations

news By Paul Motter,
Friday, 12 Dec. 2014

I am currently on a river cruise with Grand Circle Cruise Line in the mysterious nation of Myanmar.

news By Paul Motter,
Thursday, 11 Dec. 2014

A cruise includes your stateroom, meals, itinerary and entertainment, some included and some at a price.

news By Paul Motter,
Wednesday, 10 Dec. 2014

Hidden cruise costs you will discover after you board the cruise ship

news By Paul Motter,
Tuesday, 09 Dec. 2014

I just found a list of the New Seven Wonders of the World tabulated by the Swiss government

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 08 Dec. 2014

The two new ships will specialize in the small ship experience for destination cruising

news By Paul Motter,
Friday, 05 Dec. 2014

Refuses to release details but promises to add innovative ideas and to appeal to a wider audience

news By Paul Motter,
Thursday, 04 Dec. 2014

Cruises on Sale plus Onboard Credit, Specialty Dining and Reduced Deposits

news By Paul Motter,
Wednesday, 03 Dec. 2014

Norwegian Cruise Line is offering 12 Days of daily deals on new cruise bookings

news By Paul Motter,
Tuesday, 02 Dec. 2014

The paddle-wheel steamboat company will offer Mississippi, Columbia and Snake River Cruises

news By Paul Motter,
Monday, 01 Dec. 2014

For delivery in spring, 2018, and bringing the fleet up to five ships

Message Boards

Cruise Questions, personal advice, gripes and chat...

Cruise Chat

Join fellow cruisers and CruiseMates' staff in our chatroom. Every weeknight from 9:00-10:00 Eastern time.

Ship Poll

Interactive User Poll. Rate your last cruise and compare three ships side-by-side

Cruise Compete

Where you place a free "reverse-classified" ad and agents respond with their best offers. Complete privacy protection.

Photo Galleries

Easy-to-use Photo Gallery. Send us your pictures and we publish them online.

Cruise Trivia

Think you're a cruising expert? Take our daily challenge. FIVE new questions every day.

Meet on Board

Tell us the ship and sailing date for your next cruise and look to see who else might be on board. Meet online - meet on board!