View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 5th, 2011, 01:49 AM
JCLove2Cruise JCLove2Cruise is offline
Junior Member
Familiar Face
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10
Default Short Notice TA Cruise Oct 28, 2011 Carnival Magic

Hi! My name is Charlotte. I know this is short notice, but my cabin mate for a Transatlantic cruise Oct 28-Nov 13 (16 day)just cancelled on me. It is from Barcelona to Galveston on the new Carnival Magic. I have a balcony cabin. I checked airfare from DFW last night (10-04-11) and for a round trip ticket which is cheaper than a one way it was $907 on British Airways. I fly out on Oct 26 and arrive on the 27th due to the time change. There is a $50 name change fee paid to Carnival. The total cost of the cruise for two is $3356.58 ($1678.29 per person)for a balcony cabin on deck 9. If you would like to go I would be willing to take $1200 for the cruise fare and forget the rest. The cruise is already paid for. I am offering you the same deal I gave the other person. If you are interested please email me at adaydreamer67@yahoo.com and we can discuss it. I have the hotel booked in Barcelona too. It has to be paid for when I get there. I haven't booked any excursions because I was waiting for the other person to give me ideas on what she wanted to do. I am easy going and laid back so I am open to suggestions. Here is the itinerary:
Carnival - Carnival Magic, departs 10/28/11, 16 nights

Day Date Port or Activity Arrive Depart


Fri Oct 28 Barcelona, Spain 5:00pm
Sat Oct 29 Palma de Mallorca, Spain 8:00am 6:00pm
Sun Oct 30 At Sea
Mon Oct 31 Malaga, Spain 8:00am 5:00pm
Tue Nov 1 At Sea
Wed Nov 2 Las Palmas, Grand Canary Island, Canary Islands 8:00am 4:00pm
Thu Nov 3 At Sea
Fri Nov 4 At Sea
Sat Nov 5 At Sea
Sun Nov 6 At Sea
Mon Nov 7 At Sea
Tue Nov 8 At Sea
Wed Nov 9 Grand Turk, Turks & Caicos Islands 9:00am 6:00pm
Thu Nov 10 At Sea
Fri Nov 11 At Sea
Sat Nov 12 At Sea
Sun Nov 13 Galveston, TX 8:00am
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links