View Single Post
Old April 30th, 2013, 12:31 PM
Familiar Face

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1SoCalGal View Post
Hello all - I'm looking into a cruise from LA and/or Seattle to Vancouver/AK next month in May, starting next week. Norwegian and Princess have some terrific rates right now for cruises from LA up the pac-coast ($99-$129) to Seattle or Vancouver, then to AK ($299-$399). I'm a cruise-ship-virgin feeling the brevity of life...or I'm having a mid-life crisis, but at any rate I'm working on my bucket list. However, I just discovered the dreaded "single supplement" charge. Since when is going solo such a crime? Ugh, talk about price gouging. I'd like to cut down on my expenses, so I thought I'd throw three sheets to the wind here and see what turns up.

About me...I'm a non-smoking/seldom-drinking female writer in my 40's with an adventurous mind, body and spirit of a 20 yr-old...very down-to-earth, easy-going, don't sweat the petty s**t. I laugh - a lot. If you can manage to find the humor in the worst case scenarios, we'll get along just fine. Respectful of others and all living creatures, I believe in karma and live by the proverbial 'Golden Rule.' I'm very tolerant of all kinds of people, but have an aversion to shallow, rude or unkind people. I feel much too young to play bingo with the sedate retirement crowd, but too mature to even attempt to pull an all-nighter. I'm pretty balanced, and fall somewhere in the middle between the two extremes.