Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Destinations > Alaska
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old January 11th, 2004, 08:36 AM
Beginner

Send a message via AIM to TexasCruisinMom
Default BOOKING FOR 2005??

Hi, I'm new to cruising. My husband and I are planning on our first cruise to celebrate our 20 yr anniversary. How far in advance can I book? I am looking for summer of 2005 but can't seem to come up with anything under my search critera (just searching by month/yr). When can I expect the cruise lines to open dates? And any suggestions on a good cruise to take to Alaska (7 days). This will probably be our only trip to Alaska and I want to take the most scenic route. Which cruise lines would you suggest? Thanks for the input!!
Sponsored Links
Old January 12th, 2004, 07:43 AM
Admiral

Default Re: BOOKING FOR 2005??

With only 7 days I would give an edge to a round trip Vancouver sailing with Glacier Bay. But never say never- 10 years ago my first trip was purchased as my one time trip. Sorry to say- it is now 16 trips later. I got hooked. As for when pricing comes out??? Start looking maybe May?
Old January 13th, 2004, 09:46 AM
Yeoman