Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Destinations > Alaska
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old August 22nd, 2006, 11:53 PM
Passenger

Send a message via Yahoo to grammiedo
Default First Alaska Cruise Advice

Going on first Alaska cruise May 2007 would appreciate any advice on hotels to stay at in Vancouver, shore excursions, shuttle services to airport, and if it is better to shuttle to seattle or Fly out of vancouver. we are leaving out of San Fransisco but the ship comes back into to Vancouver. Any information would be appreciated. hopefully I am doing this correctly since this is my first post and I am new to cruisemates.

Hubby and I have been out of Miami lots but this is first time to vancouver so every thing is all new to us.
Appreciate any and all the help we can get.

Sitka, Skagway, Juneau
Sponsored Links
Old August 23rd, 2006, 11:23 AM
Admiral

You need to first, look over a shore excursion list and narrow down your interests. There are WAY too many tours to recommend otherwise. This isn't the place to skimp either. List your top 5 perhaps, and get specific information. Otherwise, you are going to get lists of people's favorites to go through. I've been on over 100 tour, extremely few I wouldn't repeat. So no list from me.
Old August 23rd, 2006, 12:52 PM
Passenger

thanks Karen. I have been looking over the shore excursions, the couple that are going with us will be here visiting this weekend and i will go over the list of info i have and then repost top list after that. Do you have any Hotel suggestions? From the post I have read you seem extremly helpful and knowledgable. thanks again.
Old August 23rd, 2006, 09:53 PM
Admiral

grammiedo,