Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Destinations > Alaska
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old June 14th, 2007, 11:06 PM
Beginner

Default Inside passage or Vancouver to Anchorage?

My husband and I had scheduled an inside passage cruise for this summer. He got a new job and we had to cancel. We are hoping to schedule one for next year in late May (I'm a teacher so we have only a small window between when my students get out and when I start my graduate classes.) As I begin to search for cruises for next year I am beginning to wonder if the Vancouver to Anchorage choice might give us more time in individual ports and "more Alaska" than the inside passage cruises? Any thoughts on this? Also, we are leaning towards Princess regardless of which cruise we take. Any thoughts on this as well? Thanks so much!
Sponsored Links
Old June 15th, 2007, 08:35 AM
Admiral

For clairfication, all Alaska cruises are "Inside Passage". With a one way, you will see more, if you add some time for interior Alaska touring. Take advantage of being there. At the least, see Kenai Fjords and Denali Park. Also a cruise that includes College Fjords is a must for me on a one way. Otherwise the cruise portion isn't that much different than a round trip, that actually may have more scenic sailing.

Determine what your priority is and go with that. In the cruise selection consider, ports, time in ports, itinerary, route, glacier, ship naturalist, price.
Old June 15th, 2007, 07:24 PM
Admiral

Default Re: Inside passage or Vancouver to Anchorage?

Sarah & Clinton,

Quote:
Originally Posted by You