Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Other Cruise Lines > All Other Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

All Other Cruise Lines All cruise lines not listed by name below

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old January 28th, 2005, 03:45 PM
Emily_Student

Default Your views on Ocean Village please

Dear all,

I am a student at Bournemouth University currently writing my disseration on Ocean Village. I need people willing to complete a questionnaire to help me with my studies. All information will only be used for my dissertation and all respondents will remain anonymous.

If you have previously travelled with Ocean VIllage and can help, please complete the attached questionnaire and e-mail it to me at empondy@hotmail.com. Alternatively just e-mail me and I will forward the questionnaire to you.

Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards
Emily
Sponsored Links
Old February 4th, 2005, 11:42 AM
Dave Harvey

Default Re: Your views on Ocean Village please

Hi, I have just stumbled across your request whilst looking for something else,

My partner and I joined the Ocean Village in May 2004 after enjoying a week cruising the mediterranean on the Island escape, The Ocean village was a BIG Mistake and at the end of the week we could not wait to get home.

The Ocean Village whilst being advertised for young people is in fact not at all orientated for anyone under the age of eighteen.

In fact anyone under the age of eighteen is unable to purchase tickets to play Bingo as the ship apparently abides by english law, however english law states the rules may be relaxed in international waters' ie 12 miles from land.

The cabin we occupied was dirty with ring marks on the polished surfaces, the sunbed on the balcony was broken.

The food available on-board was plentiful and orientated towards eastern or Indian tastes with very little food available for english tastes apart from burgers and sausages