Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Deals. Cruise Questions and Answers! > All Things Cruising
Register Forgot Password?

All Things Cruising Any cruise question not specific to one cruise line

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 19th, 2008, 09:16 AM
Beginner

Default Best Credit Card to earn cruise rewards

Hi,

I'm new to this so forgive me if I put it in the wrong spot. Any recommendations on which is the best credit card, rccl, ncl, princess, etc.
Sponsored Links
Old February 23rd, 2008, 05:15 PM
Administrator
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Paul Motter

I suggest you look at the Seamiles credit card. It is backed by Carnival Corp which is the parent company for Carnival, Holland America, Princess, Cunard, Costa and Seabourn. Your miles can be traded and used on any of these cruise lines.
Old February 23rd, 2008, 05:50 PM
Admiral

IMHO, any cards offering rewards are worthless.

Cruised more times than I can remember.

Good people sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf.

Courage and perserverance have a magical talisman; before which difficulties disappear and obstacles vanish into the air.

Pick your company wisely! Hang around people who are going to help you become all God created you to be.
Old February 25th, 2008, 11:15 AM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Snoozeman Send a message via Yahoo to Snoozeman
Default IMHO

Quote:
Originally Posted by mehawk
If you don't pay your balance then I agree. If you pay your balance and there are no fees then it can be a great bonus. I've had a lot free benefits from credit cards. I certainly don't agree with credit card debt if that was what you mean.