Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Deals. Cruise Questions and Answers! > All Things Cruising
Register Forgot Password?

All Things Cruising Any cruise question not specific to one cruise line

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 19th, 2011, 08:38 PM
Familiar Face

Default Help me understand CDC inspections

I just came from the "Unhappy with Celebrity" thread...how utterly exhausting...but came away with the link to the CDC website.

I am not a newbie to such things as audits or inspections, and realize that a 'deficiency' might be minor and correctable in the 'institution's' eyes...I was just over at the CDC browsing around, and saw inspection scores of "100" but the report details were somewhat disconcerting with several deficiencies noted even though the score was 100. (I have to say that sometimes, ignorance is bliss...I really don't want to ever know that my steak just got picked up off the floor if I enjoyed eating it- !)

I know the ratings say anything at/below an 85 is unsatisfactory, but (bad analogy to follow) even when I'm shopping on eBay, if they have less than a 99.8, I steer clear. At what rating should I really be considering "reconsidering" cruising with a specific ship, and/or what types of specific infractions should one really be concerned with?

(or should I just stay off the CDC site altogether and stay ignorant and enjoy the cruise? HA! )
Sponsored Links
Old March 19th, 2011, 10:14 PM
Admiral

Send a message via MSN to AF1