Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Deals. Cruise Questions and Answers! > Ask CruiseMates Staff
Register Forgot Password?

Ask CruiseMates Staff Got a question? Our staff will do its best to help.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 9th, 2003, 08:13 PM
Senior Member
Cruise Maniac
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 229
Send a message via AIM to Joyce
Default Changing cabins

We have already booked and paid for a cruise on RCI in September. We have looked a bit more closely at our cabin location and it is right underneath a cafe. Would it be possible to move a deck down to the same category cabin, or is the booking set in stone. This is our first time cruise.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 9th, 2003, 09:09 PM
MaryLou's Avatar
Senior Member
Admiral
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: A small suburb of Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 4,799
Default Re: Changing cabins

If you booked with a Travel Agent, call and ask. We were under the cafe recently and didn't have any trouble at all. It was actually very convenient!

__________________
Mary Lou Scanlon
NCL Pride of America April 24, 2010
NCL Epic February 12, 2011
RCCL Allure of the Seas - September 18, 2011
Celebrity Eclipse - February 11, 2012:
RCCL Navigator OTS - February 9, 2013
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 9th, 2003, 09:10 PM
anita kennedy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Changing cabins

Ask your TA or call the cruise line yourself. If they are not full and it is just one room you want changed maybe they can do it. Keep calling until you find someone who is helpful.
Good luck...
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 19th, 2003, 12:47 PM
Senior Member
Captain
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 735
Default Re: Changing cabins

Our travel agent had no proble with this...just as long as there are rooms avail.

__________________

Sensation

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 24th, 2003, 02:37 PM
Senior Member
First Mate
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 289
Default Re: Changing cabins

I just called Carnival today to request an up grade. We paid in full for a inside 4A riveria room and I decided after looking at yahoo's site and seeing that the Empress deck had a room oceanview avaliable next to the elevator I called. I had to pay 300.00 more dollars but they moved me so they will move you if you pay for an upgrade that's for sure.

__________________
Inspiration 5/26/02
Holiday 3/1/03
Holiday 8/21/03
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
changing time paddletoe53 All Things Cruising 2 June 16th, 2006 09:53 PM
Changing Cabins thomasfx10 Princess Cruise Lines 3 March 28th, 2005 02:26 PM
Is Celebrity changing too much? lysolq Celebrity 7 February 23rd, 2005 07:56 PM
Changing Cabins MissMissy Ask CruiseMates Staff 3 September 2nd, 2003 11:03 AM
Changing Cabins 27days before..anyone done this? Margie Downey Royal Caribbean International 2 June 24th, 2002 12:55 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:22 AM.
design by: Themes by Design



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1