Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Deals. Cruise Questions and Answers! > Ask CruiseMates Staff
Register Forgot Password?

Ask CruiseMates Staff Got a question? Our staff will do its best to help.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 31st, 2003, 11:22 PM
MissMissy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Changing Cabins

We are traveling on the NCL Star in January with our family to celebrate my parents anniversary. We have booked four K category cabins. We wanted 2 of the cabins to connect but did not think they were available in our cabin category since the NCL Star brochure does not show any connecting cabins in this category & our travel agent also believed that we would have to purchase outside cabins in order to have the ability to connect them. However, now that we are booked in our cabins, I saw on the NCL web site that some cabins do connect in K category and, ironically, one of our 4 assigned cabins is one half of a connecting pair! Is there any way to switch out one of our other cabins for the cabin next door to ours? Who do I even contact at NCL about this? Any suggestions? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 1st, 2003, 12:36 AM
Lisa's Avatar
Senior Member
Admiral
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Wisconsin....about 100 miles south of the Frozen Tundra and 70 miles east of Camp Randall
Posts: 9,501
Send a message via AIM to Lisa Send a message via Yahoo to Lisa
Default Re: Changing Cabins

If you booked through a TA call the TA and explain to them what you found and they can handle the change (if one is possible.)

__________________
Carnival Breeze with Ray B and Aerogirl 5/4/14!
Lisa
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 1st, 2003, 10:05 AM
Senior Member
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,999
Default Re: Changing Cabins

I agree with Lisa. This should be doable unless 1/2 or more of all connecting room are
spoken for. I don't think they will ask others to change on your behalf, however.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 2nd, 2003, 11:03 AM
Senior Member
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Palmer, Massachusetts
Posts: 12,716
Default Re: Changing Cabins

If the cabins are available have your TA switch them for you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
changing time paddletoe53 All Things Cruising 2 June 16th, 2006 09:53 PM
Changing Cabins thomasfx10 Princess Cruise Lines 3 March 28th, 2005 02:26 PM
Is Celebrity changing too much? lysolq Celebrity 7 February 23rd, 2005 07:56 PM
Changing cabins Joyce Ask CruiseMates Staff 4 July 24th, 2003 02:37 PM
Changing Cabins 27days before..anyone done this? Margie Downey Royal Caribbean International 2 June 24th, 2002 12:55 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:02 AM.
design by: Themes by Design

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1