Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Deals. Cruise Questions and Answers! > Ask CruiseMates Staff
Register Forgot Password?

Ask CruiseMates Staff Got a question? Our staff will do its best to help.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old November 23rd, 2004, 11:16 AM
Passenger

Default booking again while sailing - benefits?

I recall reading somewhere something about the fact that if you book another cruise while onboard sailing you can get really good deals. Is that true? Any advice on how to best do that?

Also, is it usually cheaper to book cruise + air with the cruise line, or is it cheaper to book cruise only and do the air separately?

I'm new to this, so I'm just looking to tap into some of the experience you all have.

Thanks,
Tammie

New Year's 2007 MSC Lirica
New Year's 2006 MSC Lirica
New Year's 2005 Carnival Spirit
Sponsored Links
Old November 23rd, 2004, 12:49 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Harry Martin
Default Re: booking again while sailing - benefits?

I always do an advance booking when sailing princess, because they allow the deposit to only be $100 and you get a cabin credit ($50 for an outside for 7 nights). It's called an "open booking" because you don't specify dates, ship, etc and you have 4 years to use it.

Harry

[b]Get Lei'd!
Old November 23rd, 2004, 09:39 PM
First Mate

Default Re: Re: booking again while sailing - benefits?

Harry:
I just love Andy because of my Buddy (Maltese) anyway; I'm thinking of bringing my Maltese calendar with me, like you did, to put in my cabin so I can see him every day. I'm getting off the subject. Do you know if the deposit while booking onboard for a future cruise is $100, even if the cruise you book is longer than 7 days? I was thinking of booking a much longer cruise and was hoping the deposit would still be a $100, but probably not huh?
Happy Cruising.....I leave in about 10 days now for the Caribbean Princess yeah!!!!
Anita