Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Deals. Cruise Questions and Answers! > Ask CruiseMates Staff
Register Forgot Password?

Ask CruiseMates Staff Got a question? Our staff will do its best to help.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old June 8th, 2005, 09:54 PM
Cruise Maniac

Send a message via MSN to CeCe
Default Doctor Letter for Meds

Does anyone have a suggestion or sample of letter that a doctor should do for someone carrying meds and equipment needed for Type I diabetic?
Sponsored Links
Old June 9th, 2005, 10:37 AM
Administrator
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Paul Motter
Default Re: Doctor Letter for Meds

I am not an expert, but I would think a letter on the doctor's letterhead with his/her signature would be a good start. When crossing borders, a copy of a valid prescription for controlled medicines and/or equipment is often a legal requirement.

Old June 9th, 2005, 02:51 PM
clo

And carry all your meds in the prescription bottle(s) that they come in. You might be tempted to combine them to save space but don't do that.
Old June 9th, 2005, 09:08 PM
Cruise Maniac

Thanks. Yes, wanted to combine meds, but guess I better bite the bullet and take the 8 bottles..UGH!
Old June 9th, 2005, 10:54 PM
clo

I've combined OTC things like ibuprofen knowing that if it doesn't make it thru security, it's easily replaced. But prescriptions, no way. Do you use injectible insulin? If so, you may want to check with the airline re bringing needles on board. I know you can but I'd personally check to see the BEST way.
Old June 10th, 2005, 11:47 AM
cruisingrandma