Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Deals. Cruise Questions and Answers! > Ask CruiseMates Staff
Register Forgot Password?

Ask CruiseMates Staff Got a question? Our staff will do its best to help.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old April 1st, 2007, 11:16 PM
Beginner

Default Cruise Ship Project

I am currently a student at Wentworth Institute of Technology in Boston, Massachusetts, studying Interior Design. Prior to my graduation it is required that I do a directed studies project, in which I choose what I would like to design and then complete it by the end of this coming summer. In order for me to be able to complete this I need to get information and feedback from a variety of people and was hoping that there would be some people on here who would like to provide me with this information. I have listed a few questions below that could be answered. Any other information you would like to provide about what you liked or didn't like about the ship itself would be extremely appreciated.
Thanks everyone for your time!

What spaces within the ship did you enjoy the most?
What spaces did you find to not be functional?
Did you have any difficulties navigating throughout the ship?
Did you spend the majority of your trip on the inside of the ship or out on the decks?
What particular spaces did you spend the most time in?
What were some of your daily activities?
Was the design of the overall environment pleasant to be in?
Were there any spaces or activities that were not provided on the ship that you would like to see integrated into the design?
Why did you choose to go on a cruise ship rather than any other type of vacation?
Sponsored Links
Old April 2nd, 2007, 03:13 PM
Yeoman

Default Re: Cruise Ship Project

Very interesting project. Wish I could have had something cool for my senior design Hope these answers gets this thread kicked off for you, Carla

Quote:
Originally Posted by SarahElizabeth