Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Deals. Cruise Questions and Answers! > Ask CruiseMates Staff
Register Forgot Password?

Ask CruiseMates Staff Got a question? Our staff will do its best to help.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old October 10th, 2007, 10:41 PM
Beginner

Default Airport directly to Harbour?

Hi,
I'm looking at trying a cruise leaving from the south and sailing around the Caribbean. My problem is I'm a teacher and can only get away for one week. I would like to take a 7-day cruise but this means I will have to fly out of Buffalo early Saturday morning and return at the latest the following Sunday. I am new to cruising and don't really know if that is really practical. It probably involves landing at an airport and going directly to the ship and doing the reverse to return. Is there a port where airport to ship transfers are practical (no hotel) or should I just plan a shorter cruise?

How much time should I allow between my arrival and the departure time listed for the ship?

Thanks Zip
Sponsored Links
Old October 11th, 2007, 06:23 AM
Admiral

I am assuming you will be traveling in the winter months. If so, my suggestion would be to find a cruise that leaves on a Sunday. I would then fly into the port on Saturday. I find it is always best to fly in the day before....especially, since you live in snow country. Flying home on the same day you return to port isn't a big deal. But, having an extra day in the beginning will relieve a lot of stress and worry.
RCCL Allure of the Seas - September 18, 2011
Celebrity Eclipse - February 11, 2012:
RCCL Navigator OTS - February 9, 2013
Old October 11th, 2007, 11:29 AM
Admiral