CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Caribbean & Panama Canal (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/caribbean-panama-canal/)
-   -   which destinations would you rather go to? (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/caribbean-panama-canal/252524-destinations-would-you-rather-go.html)

SquirrelGirl January 28th, 2005 01:04 PM

which destinations would you rather go to?

Greetings everyone. I'm a college student and I found out I could earn credit by going on one of the two cruises offered on the Norwegian Jewel ship. While both cruises sound like fine, I probably could only afford to go on one. Here are the destinations from both ships. I would love to hear which one you guys would rather go on. Thanks, Jamie

Cruise 1:Great Stirrup Cay, Bahamas,
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
George Town, Cayman Islands (Grand Cayman)
Roatan City, Honduras

Cruise 2:San Juan, Puerto Rico
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Great Stirrup Cay, Bahamas

venice January 29th, 2005 06:14 AM

Re: which destinations would you rather go to?

to try to help you, it would help if we had more information..what course are you taking that would give you credit for taking a cruise and where do I sign up ? (smile)

dan p January 29th, 2005 08:37 PM

My choise is #2

jwith2boys January 29th, 2005 10:49 PM

The thing that is great about the Caribbean is that the ports of call are all so different (culture, landscape, economy, etc.) So there are interesting places in both of your lists. I too would choose #2, however.

hcat January 30th, 2005 01:22 PM

Go with # 2, Neither San Juan or Jamaica would be my favorites but # 2 has some really nice stops!!! How do you get credits for taking a cruise-? -Maybe I can get some post grad ed here!

tracy 421 January 31st, 2005 12:36 AM

i'm in college and i would LOVE to get credit for taking a cruise! what school do you go to and can you explain more about this? :)