Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Destinations > Caribbean & Panama Canal
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 25th, 2006, 11:43 PM
Passenger

Default Highlights of Eastern Caribbean

I have recently booked a cruise on RC's Explorer of the Seas for President's Week. Our group includes several adults and three children, ages 8,11, and 14. We're going to Puerto Rico, St. Maarten, St. Thomas and Nassau. What are the most OUTSTANDING excursions for these destinations that are great for children? Where are the most beautiful, fun and family friendly beaches (bathroom, food and water activities)? How are the excursions to St. John? I am just beginning this process and I welcome any and all suggestions! Thank you so much for your help! Jamie
Sponsored Links
Old July 26th, 2006, 04:53 AM
Passenger

Default as far as Puerto Rico go...

Puerto Rico has two main attractions, (1) old San Juan (2) rain forest. Both are good, the ship offers excursions to both.
You can find an independent tour bus outside the ship.
You can even find a private tour just for your group, you can find thses companies at www.puertoricoplanner.com click on the EXPERT link.
The easiest thing to do is just to walk around and visit the fort. $3 entrance fee
Old July 26th, 2006, 09:45 AM
Admiral

Jamie,

I have recently booked a cruise on RC's Explorer of the Seas for President's Week. Our group includes several adults and three children, ages 8,11, and 14. We're going to Puerto Rico, St. Maarten, St. Thomas and Nassau. What are the most OUTSTANDING excursions for these destinations that are great for children? Where are the most beautiful, fun and family friendly beaches (bathroom, food and water activities)? How are the excursions to St. John? I am just beginning this process and I welcome any and all suggestions! Thank you so much for your help!