CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Caribbean & Panama Canal (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/caribbean-panama-canal/)
-   -   Dunn River Falls and a Camera (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/caribbean-panama-canal/343333-dunn-river-falls-camera.html)

singjenn December 11th, 2007 02:29 AM

Dunn River Falls and a Camera

Hey everyone. I am looking at taking this excursion in February. I am a photographer and can't pass up a great photo op and I thought this would be a perfect place. Is it safe to take a camera to the falls? Is there anywhere to leave it safely if I want to swim? Will hiding under my towel be enough? Is the area small so i can keep an eye on it? Do you get wet climbing up the falls because I would love to take pictures climbing up. Thanks!

Donna December 11th, 2007 05:40 AM

Your guide up the falls would be happy to handle your camera for you and also take pics of you on the falls. Yes, cameras would get wet during the climb. I didn't recall any type of lockers to lock things while there, you can leave items on the locked bus, but you'd still want your camera.

singjenn December 11th, 2007 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Donna
Your guide up the falls would be happy to handle your camera for you and also take pics of you on the falls. Yes, cameras would get wet during the climb. I didn't recall any type of lockers to lock things while there, you can leave items on the locked bus, but you'd still want your camera.

Thanks but unfortunately they is no way I would let someone use my camera for us, although it's nice they offer. Plus, it's a rpo camera and not many people are able to use it. Maybe I will get a cheap water camera just for that? Thanks for the info!

Donna December 11th, 2007 05:16 PM

Good idea, you really don't want to risk an expensive camera, when a disposable water camera will do the trick.

singjenn December 11th, 2007 08:49 PM

Quote: