Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old August 28th, 2000, 07:35 PM
Passenger

Default So...whaddaya do?

...Hiya fellow cruisers! So, it's plain to see that we are all cruise addicts by night! But, I was wondering what some of you good folks do to pass the time during the daylight, non-cruising hours? Assuming we all have jobs to support our addiction, (unless we have a Lottery winner amoung us?) what does everybody do for a living?
...OK, me first! I've been a Letter Carrier for the US Postal Sevice for the last 9 years. Before that, my background is in Retail Management and Consulting. My wife Elaine is a Service Rep. for BellSouth, the regional telephone company in the Southeast. We have two daughters, ages 10 & 6, that love to cruise with us! Our next cruise? Onboard the Destiny October, 15th ...can't wait!
...So...whaddaya do?
...Calm Seas and a Gentle Breeze ...Doug
Sponsored Links
Old August 28th, 2000, 08:08 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Donna
Default RE: So...whaddaya do?

Hi Doug,
I work for a major food chain as an assistant produce manager. My husband,
George fixed computers. When ever we can manage it, we love to cruise.
We do have a 23 yrear old son who is also in the computer fixing business and a 20 year old daughter who works for a "cruise only" travel agency. She will be getting married next April, so we're also in the midst of making all the arrangements, seems to never end. George and I are planning our next cruise to the Eastern Caribbean aboard Explorer of the Seas 2 weeks after the big event in our family. I'm sure we'll be ready to just relax and do nothing by then :-)

Ok, lets hear from the rest of you cruise addicts!!!

Donnassei/Sealover
Old August 28th, 2000, 08:37 PM
Cruise Maniac

Hi everyone,