Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 30th, 2002, 08:05 PM
Luvstheocean

Default 5/26 on Paradise

I'm booked as a guaranteed Cat 4(something) w/possible upgrade on the Paradise on May 26. I have no idea what cabin we'll have until we check in. I get VERY sea sick if located at the front of the ship where there's more movement. I do great located mid ship. Does anyone know a way to find out what cabin assignment we have prior to sailing? How easy/difficult will it be to change locations if we've been located up front?

I'm traveling w/my 16 year old daugter....anyone know what teen programs are available on this cruise ship?

Thanks for any information out there. This is my first time to stumble upon this website...hope I fill this out correctly!
Sponsored Links
Old March 30th, 2002, 08:18 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to UConn1 Send a message via MSN to UConn1
Default Re: 5/26 on Paradise

IMHO - Highly unlikley for upgrade - peak cruise time - but always a possiblilty. My suggestion is to have TA call and check to see if you have been assigned a cabin (probably not yet)that would be ok. but being upgraded from that could put you in an undesirable location for motion sickness. If I felt the motion sickness is a major concern, I would have TA change guarantee to assigned cabin before all locations you would want are filled.
Old March 30th, 2002, 09:11 PM
Luvstheocean

Thanks UConn1, but I'm new to message boards so what is IMHO? Also, I booked my cruise directly not through a TA. I plan to call the cruise line before sailing to see what cabin I may be assigned if they'll tell me. I just wondered if anyone knows how soon I could find out before sailing? Thanks.
Old March 30th, 2002, 09:28 PM
Admiral

Luvstheocean,