Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old April 4th, 2002, 08:38 PM
Luvstheocean

Default Good Cabin Chose/Paradise?

Going to the eastern carribean on the Paradise on 5/26 and have an oceanview cabin on the Main deck (center of ship)....has anyone had one of these cabins and how was it? What kind of window will we have...porthole or window? Also, I'm taking my 16 year old daughter. Does anyone know if there is a good program for this age of teen that is well supervised, etc.?

This is my first time on a nonsmoking ship and I'm looking forward to THAT!

Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Old April 4th, 2002, 08:54 PM
cruisinbunny

Default Re: Good Cabin Chose/Paradise?

Slightly off the topic, but my boyfriend and I will also be sailing with you that week- we're both very excited. :o)
(..From what I remember, there were limited activites for 16 year olds through Camp Carnival, but I imagine your daughter will find other teens on the ship and will keep herself busy)
Old April 5th, 2002, 09:06 AM
niecie

hey!! we'll be going on the same cruise and we have 3 teens (all Christians!!)-ages 13, 16 and 17....i'm sure they'll find each other.... don't know about the cabins as this will be our first cruise...i'm sure it'll fine and you'll have a blast...c'ya there!!!
Old April 5th, 2002, 10:24 AM
Admiral