Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 4th, 2002, 08:57 PM
Passenger

Default Check in for non US citizens

Hello everybody, I hope some of you would be able to answer my question. I am a resident alien of the US (I am mexican) and will be sailing in july on the pride. I am holding a valid mexican passport and my green card to board, as well as my social security card. Is checking in easy for non US citizens like me nowadays? Also, I know that there is a different lineto check in for non US citizens people like me, but my husband IS a US citizen, can he check in with me in the non US citizens line? We just want do it together since we are married, he has a passport. Does anyone know if I need visas for the bahamas and saint maarteen? I've been investigating and so far I don't (for being a US resident and a national of Mexico) but it would really help to know your opinions. Thanks a lot!
Edith Acapulco, Mex.
Sponsored Links
Old July 5th, 2002, 11:04 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Kuki
Default Re: Check in for non US citizens

Edith,
I'm Canadian, and haven't encountered seperate "alien" check in counters for a couple of years. That used to be the case, but doesn't seem to be anymore.

- The Kuki Side of Cruising-
A new Blog post every Wednesday
http://www.cruisemates.com/blog/author/kuki/
Old July 6th, 2002, 01:58 PM
Admiral

My wife is British and I am US. We sailed the Pride this past April and we both checked in at the non-US resident line. No probs at all. We have been to both places you mentioned and Deb did not need a visa. Have fun.....Pride is a beautiful ship......and a night of dining at Davids was great.

Old July 13th, 2002, 05:34 PM
Sue Sue