Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 8th, 2003, 07:22 AM
cruisepimp

Default cruisecritic and censorship

Anyone else find the level of censorship on that message board to be a outrage? I am banned only for disagreeing about removing of a post. You cant even post my name over there.... post CP, cruisepimp or any variation and the post gets sent to a admin review cue. I m glad we can freely express ourselves on this board.
Sponsored Links
Old February 8th, 2003, 08:10 AM
Cruise Maniac

Default Re: cruisecritic and censorship

What was the original post about ( the one whose removal you disagreed with) and how did you express your disapproval? I've been posting on cruisecritic for three years and have never had a post removed or received any kind of warning, even when I discussed a controversial subject or strongly disagreed with the original post. I've always made sure my posts were professional and polite in nature. There must have been another reason why you were permanently banned from the boards. I agree with you that lately the board has been flooded with a bunch of whiny, overly-sensitive members who take offense to anyone who disagrees with them. At the same time, I have seen an increase in the number of lewd and rude posters whose only purpose for posting seems to be to shock others and see how much they can get away with. I wish all these new posters would just go away and leave the CruiseCritic boards to those of us who truly love cruising and know how to behave ourselves online!
Old February 8th, 2003, 08:27 AM
cruisepimp

Default Re: Re: cruisecritic and censorship

Robert I am just a fun loving cruiseaholic. You can go to the boards and read any and all post made by me and see that this is true. Just dont try to use my name in reply to any post because it isnt permitted..lol