Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 20th, 2003, 06:41 PM
Passenger

Default Shore excursions - Cozumel, Caymans, Belize, Roatan

I'm sailing on the Paradise 3 weeks from today (!!) and I'm wondering if anyone has any recommendations for shore excursions in Cozumel, Belize or Roatan.

I'm interested in snorkeling somewhere, although I'm a novice. And, I'm interested in shopping a bit somewhere...perhaps Mexico. I've already seen Tulum outside of Playa del Carmen, so I have no need to return there. Has anyone been to Xcaret? We also stop in Grand Cayman, but since my husband and I were married there, we're planning to visit some familiar sites on our own. Has anyone snorkeled here

Thanks in advance for your input!
Sponsored Links
Old July 21st, 2003, 08:47 AM
Admiral

Default Re: Shore excursions - Cozumel, Caymans, Belize, Roatan

I've been to Xcaret while vacationing in Cancun a few months ago. It was definately a wonderful experience. We saw some ruins, cave river swimming, Mayan village and more. They had a wonderful show that starts at 7pm but that may be too late. They have a website www.xcaret.net where you can see what is available. It was truly beautiful and we ranged from ages 16-71 and all had a great time.

In Grand Cay do swim with the stingrays if you have not done it before.

Belize go cave tubbing.

Roatan - never went to so can't advise here.

Happy sailing!
Old July 21st, 2003, 09:51 AM
Mary Bradley

Try going to www. shoretips.com They have alot of information about shore trips as well!
Old July 21st, 2003, 12:00 PM
Passenger

Send a message via AIM to CarnivalCruiserA Send a message via MSN to CarnivalCruiserA
Default Re: Re: Shore excursions - Cozumel, Caymans, Belize, Roatan