Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 2nd, 2003, 04:20 PM
SG

Default Vegetarian dining on Carnival

I was wondering if anyone has experiences with the availability of vegetarian (preferably vegan) options on carnival. I will be on the Sept 26 sailing of the legend and am curious about what is available- especially at the sit down dinners etc. I have already advised my TA and she is doing the best she can for me. I was just curious to hear about any experiences out there...
Sponsored Links
Old September 2nd, 2003, 04:30 PM
Julia Elzie

Default Re: Vegetarian dining on Carnival

Hi,

I am a travel agent and I have been on several cruise lines over the years. It is my experience that all of the cruise lines have a wide variety of menu choices available in the dining rooms and other restaurants, such as the buffet, etc. There have always been vegetarian selections on the menu and you can certainly make special requests for your meals, too. There are also low-fat, sugar-free desserts. I've found a lot of variety and flexibility in the menus to suit every need.

Your travel agent doesn't need to make a special note of it - you need to make a special request on the airlines, but not on cruise ships for the more common special meal requests, such as vegetarian or low-sugar. The dining steward will be able to give you more information and details on the preparation of the meals.

Have a great cruise!
Julia Elzie
Cruising Co., Etc.
Old September 2nd, 2003, 04:37 PM
SG

Default Re: Re: Vegetarian dining on Carnival

Thank you very much for you insight! Def. puts me at ease
Old September 2nd, 2003, 04:58 PM
Cruise Maniac

Send a message via AIM to Sterling Silver

We have had excellent vegetarian meals on the "Victory". Most are not vegan, however.