Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old November 11th, 2003, 08:13 AM
Passenger

Default Talent Show

I was on a cruise many years ago and there was a costume party and talent show. Do they still do this sort of thing? We are traveling on the Fascination on Dec 29th.

Thank you!
Sponsored Links
Old November 11th, 2003, 08:26 AM
Spike

Default Re: Talent Show

They stiil have a talent shows. There is one for adults, and a separate one for children.
From what I've seen, many of the adult talent show performers are profesional or semi profesional proformers. They are very polished.
Old November 11th, 2003, 08:29 AM
Passenger

I am a professional singer and thought it would be fun to sing at the Talent show because my whole family will be there. Do you know if they have someone to accompany, like a piano player or band? Or should you bring a tape?
Old November 11th, 2003, 09:44 AM
LHP

Marci:

I have done the Talent Show on 8 of the 9 cruises we have been on with Carnival (one cruise did not have enough sign up to put it on). It is so much fun.

You can bring your accompaniment tapes or cds. You can even use Karaoke cds, even though the words will not be posted anywhere for you. Every ship I have been on had key control on their tape deck....although some of the sound guys had to look for it. The band also has a book of songs they know ( a ton of them) that you can select from. Since I sing gospel...I always bring my tape....because even though the band knows a ton of songs...they usually do not know a lot of gospel. There will be an announcement in the Capers as to when and where to go to sign up.