Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 31st, 2004, 08:12 PM
Cruise Maniac

Default Qs about Victory to Canada over 4th of July

This 4th of July cruise may work for schedules etc. & we're thinking about it. We have sailed RCI & NCL. We loved freestyle dining & the laid back atmosphere of NCL. Assigned dining was OK too. We are not fans of the various games & contests or perky CDs. We avoided the discos & patronized the piano bars.

We understand Carnival is trying very hard to overcome it's party-hardy reputation. (I do not want to debate whether the rep is deserved or not -- never having cruised Carnival I have no idea). I loved Spring Break & College but I graduated a long time ago & do not want to relive my mis-spent youth on this trip. :-)

Can anyone tell us what to expect? What does a Vegas style ship mean? If we take his 16 year old son, will he have fun & find people to hang out with? Is Camp Carnival for people his age or just little one? Do they have a separate disco or other activites for teens like RCI? If it's not going to be fun for "the whole family", we can do something else. I'd just prefer to figure this out before I pay for the trip.

Thanks in advance!
Sponsored Links
Old March 31st, 2004, 09:09 PM
Cruise Maniac

Send a message via AIM to Dylan Send a message via MSN to Dylan
Default Re: Qs about Victory to Canada over 4th of July

hey td,