Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old January 3rd, 2005, 10:07 AM
Passenger

Send a message via AIM to pretty1111
Default Kiddos

OK, question. Please, don't anyone get mad or upset with me for asking this. On our last two cruises, there were many many children unsupervised. I spent one afternoon watching a 2 YO keep heading for the stairs while his parents were drinking their afternoon away. Now, I realize that this is not my responsibility (I am a social worker and my DH kept telling me I was not at work...hehe) however, neither am I going to sit there and watch a child tumble into the pool or down a flight of stairs. Has anyone encountered this??? What would you suggest we do if this occurs again??? I have no problem with kids being kids, as long as the parents are adequately supervising, which seems to be lacking.

Also, several parents were taking kiddos into the pull in regular diapers...I know this is against policy, but when I told someone, they did nothing about it....I shudder to think of the health concerns this brings.

Any advice???
Sponsored Links
Old January 3rd, 2005, 10:15 AM
First Mate

Default Re: Kiddos

I am a mother of 4 and as I am sure all parent think they are good parents there are some that are not if I were in this position and my child was going to get hurt (all though I will not be drinking my day away(maybe my night) I would hope that somone would let me know but I guess if the parent is drunk that may not be such a great idea so maybe do it in a suttle way and let them see for themselves. Let the child fall in just be there to pull them out and let the parent know that maybe they should be watching them better MAYBE theyll catch a clue!! Hard situation but if you cruise on the Pride on Jan 23rd I can asure you my children will be well behaved !!!!!

Old January 3rd, 2005, 10:45 AM