Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 3rd, 2005, 10:58 PM
Rob M.'s Avatar
Senior Member
First Mate
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 319
Send a message via Yahoo to Rob M.
Default Grand Cayman Tender Question

I am sailing on Conquest 1-16-05 and I have a ? about tendering in GC.

We have booked Captain Marvin's Snorkeling from 10am to 1pm. They said we should plan to be there by 9:30am. The ship pulls into GC at 7am (or so the itin says).

My question is since this is not a ship sponsored tour will we be able to get a tender in time to make our 9:30 snorkeling trip?

Any hints on how to get a tendering pass to ensure we make it on time?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 4th, 2005, 12:56 AM
Senior Member
Yeoman
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 619
Default Re: Grand Cayman Tender Question

My last visit to Grand Cayman in 2003, The ship arrived there around 8.00 o'clock. By 8.45 or so, we where shopping, and getting ready to go to the Turtle farm. If everything works out right, you shouldn't have any problems.
Don't forget to get you some rum cake. Those things are wonderful !

Happy sailing;
david
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 4th, 2005, 12:24 PM
HappyCruiser383's Avatar
Senior Member
Yeoman
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Oregon - Southern
Posts: 584
Default Re: Grand Cayman Tender Question

Check the Cayman port authority web site to see the ship's scheduled to port on that day. Some days there are 8 ships. Some days there may only be 4. I booked my cruise with that info. When we anchor in Grand Cayman, there will only be 4 cruise ships. My point is, if there are more ships that day, it may cause a bit of a delay.

We booked the Capatin Marvin's 10:30am trip. We had an hour to shop before we had to be at Captain Marvin's.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 5th, 2005, 12:40 PM
bill kraus
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Grand Cayman Tender Question

When you get onboard ask the purses for an early departure . they will help
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 5th, 2005, 12:52 PM
Senior Member
First Mate
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 368
Default Re: Grand Cayman Tender Question

line up early to get a tender number - be on the first or second one out.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 5th, 2005, 01:05 PM
TC(Top-Cat)'s Avatar
Senior Member
First Mate
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 429
Send a message via Yahoo to TC(Top-Cat)
Default Re: Grand Cayman Tender Question

I agree with ready2go. I have been to CG three times. Had to wait for what seemed like forever the first time. The 2nd & 3rd were quick. The lines can be long. I 'd be as close to first as I could if I had an excursion dead line.

__________________
TC (TopCat)

On Glory - 05-06-06


Sensation,Jubilee ,Maj.of the Seas,Conquest, Victory.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grand Cayman-Tender 1st cruiser Carnival Cruise Lines 3 July 12th, 2007 11:15 PM
Grand Cayman Mid-day Tender question gatorclaw Carnival Cruise Lines 2 February 2nd, 2005 05:42 PM
Grand Cayman Tender Question Rob M. Ask CruiseMates Staff 5 January 4th, 2005 05:29 PM
Tender st Grand Cayman AMB Royal Caribbean International 6 May 5th, 2004 11:03 AM
Tender in Grand Cayman? Triptakers Carnival Cruise Lines 3 March 14th, 2004 08:53 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:50 AM.
design by: Themes by Design

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1