Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old April 8th, 2005, 08:48 PM
Cabbage

Default Hotel Stay Tampa

Looking for suggestions for a hotel stay before our cruise out of Tampa on 7-31-05. Thanks
Sponsored Links
Old April 8th, 2005, 11:14 PM
CherylR

Default Re: Hotel Stay Tampa

If you are looking for a nice property downtown, I am a travel agent and highly recommend either the Marriott Westshore, the Rennaisance Grand Vinoy resort, or the Hyatt downtown. This is where most of my corporate clients stay. I don't know what places are very close to the port though. Hope that helps!
Old April 9th, 2005, 05:50 AM
spike

How long does it take to get from the pier to the Tampa Airport (TPA)?? I Need to book flights.
Old April 9th, 2005, 06:10 AM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Darcy

Spike:

About 15-20 min.

Cabbage:

We stayed at Chase Suites last year and really liked it, but there were five of us so we needed something that provided room for that many. This year its just my husband and I in April so we're staying at the Doubletree Westshore which I got on Priceline for $60/night and in August I'm staying at the Wyndham Westshore which I got on Hotwire for $78/night.

Darcy

Monarch of the Seas 3/06
Carnival Inspiration 8/05
Carnival Miracle 4/05
Carnival Inspiration 4/04
Sovereign of the Seas 4/03
Old April 9th, 2005, 06:13 AM
Passenger

I have heard it takes about 20 minutes from TPA to the port. We are staying at a Days Inn in downtown Tamps before we sail. I will post when we get back about the hotel. I am not expecting too much it is only going to be $45 a night but hey they have a pool....lol

Old April 9th, 2005, 07:10 AM
bjkeen