Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old July 27th, 2005, 10:18 PM
charles ward

Default carnival legend

has anybody have any remarks concerning the carnival legend ? first time traveler curious about any do's and don'ts.
Sponsored Links
Old July 28th, 2005, 06:39 AM
Passenger

Default Re: carnival legend

Hello,

I will be traveling on the Legend 10/4, this is my first time traveling on this particular ship and I am looking forward to it. I have travel twice before on Carnival and both time was a rewarding experience for me.

Old July 28th, 2005, 07:05 AM
Gail F.

Well then you are in for a big treet with the Legend she is a beauitful ship, much easier to get around then some of the others.
The adult only pool is strictly enforced and what a treet that was, after getting away from a home daycare full of little kiddies for 17 years.
have fun Gail
Old July 28th, 2005, 10:47 PM
Captain

Send a message via MSN to hockeyluver

You will love the Legend we sure did!! if you go to the photo gallery and search for Carnival Legend Dec 15,03 i just uploaded more pictures.

Next up Elation Aug 23 '10
then the Miracle again Feb 7,2011
Miracle '10
Holiday '09
Legend '09
Triumph '08
Valor '07
Triumph '06
Fascination '04
Legend '03
Old July 29th, 2005, 02:02 AM
Admiral

If you plan to maybe do a load of laundry on board, bring some laundry soap tablets and dryer sheets, the ship has detergent but no dryer sheets so you have to wait till your clothes rinse to add the liquid. If your into wine or want to learn how to pair wine with food take the wine class cost just $10 and was very informative, not snobby. The