CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Carnival Cruise Lines (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/carnival-cruise-lines/)
-   -   Carnival agents (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/carnival-cruise-lines/319247-carnival-agents.html)

candj August 17th, 2006 12:28 AM

Carnival agents

We are looking to book our second cruise, should we use the carnival agents or can anybody recomend a better source?

iamblking August 17th, 2006 02:15 AM

I think most people on this board will recommend a TA. I'm still new to cruising but on both of my Carnival bookings I have used the Carnival agents. I find them very polite and very helpful. They seem to go the extra mile for you.

MaryLou August 17th, 2006 06:07 AM

My suggestion is always to use a travel agent, preferrably a cruise only agent. Ask some of your friends for recommendations or use anyone of the agents that advertise here at CruiseMates.

venice August 17th, 2006 07:02 AM

I concur..the value of a good travel agent is to be your advocate when something goes wrong and also a good travel agent has information about all cruise lines

cruisenlove August 18th, 2006 12:08 PM

never go through carnival for booking. Always use a travel agent. Sims family travel is good source.

freida August 18th, 2006 12:33 PM

Don't use the internet

When something is wrong you will get not be assisted, because you can not get in contact with the person you booked with.
I too would like to get a good source for bookings. Any suggestions would be great. I live in California.

UConn1 August 18th, 2006 04:16 PM

Well, my TA of 15 years is getting out of the business, but I was lucky enough to find a great Carnival PVP. I used to think I would never find a good PVP, but I was wrong. I actually get better service from him than I did from my TA for the last 5 years she worked.

Jodi

rescuedad August 18th, 2006 04:20 PM

What is the difference between a TA and a PVP?