Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old January 3rd, 2007, 10:11 PM
Beginner

Default GLORY MENU/ CRUISE DISCUSSIONS

HI CAN YOU TELL ME HOW TO FIND OUT SOME OF THE MENU OPTIONS ON THE GLORY? ALSO WHAT OTHER SITES DO YOU GO TO FOR CRUISE DISCUSSIONS? I'M NEW AT THIS.
Sponsored Links
Old January 4th, 2007, 09:29 AM
Captain

You'll love the Glory, we've sailed her on both the eastern and western routes. Here's a link to carnival's sample dinner menu: http://www.carnival.com/CMS/FAQs/Sam...ay_Cruise.aspx We noticed a few changes to this on our last trip 12/9/06. In addition to the dining room, you also have the lido buffet, 24hr pizza, fish-n-chips, oriental, poolside grill, and sandwich deli. I don't think I left any out. As far as another cruise message board...........well any other board is just a waste of my time!
Glory (eastern) 12/2006
Destiny 01/2009
Old January 5th, 2007, 10:02 AM
Cruise Maniac

ClevlandRocks,
Which nights were the Formal nights on your recent cruise? We enjoy the formal nights in the dinning room but we also want to go to the supper club one night and am trying to figure out what would be the best night to make reservations.

Thanks

Carnival Spirit - Mexican Riviera
Carnival Glory 2007
RCCL Navigator of the Sea 2004
Carnival Elation 2002
Old January 6th, 2007, 03:37 PM
Passenger

Quote:
Originally Posted by liv2?
ClevlandRocks,
Which nights were the Formal nights on your recent cruise? We enjoy the formal nights in the dinning room but we also want to go to the supper club one night and am trying to figure out what would be the best night to make reservations.

Thanks
We'll also be on the Glory in July 07. First time cruisers. Can someone explain the difference between formal nights and the supper club?
Old January 8th, 2007, 08:15 AM
Beginner