Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 11th, 2007, 01:24 AM
Captain

Default sea sickness???

I get sea sick when we deep sea fishing. I was on a party boat that held about 60 people for fishing (9 hour trip out to sea) in Sarasota last fall..and had to take dramamine twice.

Hubby wants to cruise in sept or October (my first time) for 7 days but im skeered i'll either vomit all trip or be stoned on dramamine.

Is it BETTER on the big ships..or is it still just as bad. I can't imagine that feeling non stop. Im such a newbie at the thought of cruising. is there any secrets to alleviate my fears of the nausea! (im a nurse but i personally do NOT do vomit!)
Sponsored Links
Old February 11th, 2007, 02:38 AM
Admiral

Default Re: sea sickness???

Quote:
Originally Posted by nurseypoo5
I get sea sick when we deep sea fishing. I was on a party boat that held about 60 people for fishing (9 hour trip out to sea) in Sarasota last fall..and had to take dramamine twice.
You'll be much less prone to seasickness on a cruise ship than a "party boat". Like most things, you're more apt to get seasick [or do most anything else that's "dumb"] if you worry about it a lot. If it calms you, take Bonine/use SeaBands/take ginger capsules prior/during your trip.
Old February 11th, 2007, 08:36 AM
Cruise Maniac

I get car sick any kind of motin sick . I get the patch from my doctor and trust me if it works for me it will work for anyone. (also I never get tired with it ) Good luck

Read and post cruise reviews

Carnival Freedom May 2010
Carnival Liberty January 2009
Carnival Freedom April 2008
Carnival Glory April 2007
Carnival Miracle March 2006
Carnival Glory April 2005
Old February 11th, 2007, 08:57 AM
Passenger

Default Re: sea sickness???

Quote:
Originally Posted by nurseypoo5