Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 21st, 2007, 05:43 PM
Beginner

Default Different prices - Carnival Conquest (Galveston) March 2008

Hello. I am a newbie - so please pardon me if any of this has already been covered...

My family and I (4 total) are planning a cruise on Carnival for the week of 03/16/08 - 03/23/08 on the Conquest, departing from Galveston. I had checked with numerous websites to see if I could get a competitive price for a guaranteed balcony stateroom. No matter where I went, including Carnival direct, I got the same quote, $3,489.52.

After reading advice on this message board (thank you!), I started calling agencies instead of just getting online quotes. However, of the four I called, only one (Cruise Value Center) gave me a different rate... $3,265.52. This same agency also had the least expensive insurance of all.

I also spoke with Cruises Only, America's Vacation Center, and one other. My questions are:

1) Have I just spoken to less aggressive agencies, and might find even better than Cruise Value Center, if I try more agencies?
2) Does CVC have a good reputation, including their insurance package?
3) Anyone have a reason why it would NOT be a good idea to go ahead and book this, since it is a Spring Break week (and I assume it will get more expensive as time passes)?

Thanks! Again, sorry if any of this is Cruise 101 stuff. This is our first.

Thank you.
Charles
Sponsored Links
Old February 21st, 2007, 05:56 PM
Admiral

Send a message via Yahoo to mteague

Hey CFWIII,