Old March 26th, 2007, 12:06 PM
Beginner

Default HELP! "partially obstructed view"

If there is anyone out there that can help me by the end of the day, I would certainly appreciate it. I am a first time cruiser and we are on the main deck. I checked today to see if a suite is available and there is a suite on the verandah deck (Fantasy) but the agent says that there is a partially obstructed view, meaning the lifeboat is partially obstructing the view. My question is...does anyone know for sure how much of the view is obstructed? Can you still sit out on the balcony? Is it worth paying the extra to have this partially obstructed view? (If any of you have cruised on the Fantasy, its V34) I would like to decide today so any quick info would be most helpful! Thanks!
Old March 26th, 2007, 02:21 PM
Admiral

You can still sit out there. Balcony same size as others in that category. Unfortunately, I have no experience with that partiular cabin.
Old March 26th, 2007, 07:40 PM
Beginner

I had a partially obstructed view on the Legend and it really depends on where your cabin is. On my cabin, the top of the life came up the the bottom of my balcony so there is the obstruction but it was minimal. But if I was further up front in the ship, there were life boats that had hard enclosed tops which are much taller then just the canvas covered boats and the view is probably much more obstructed there.

Read and post cruise reviews

Carnival Glory 5/17/2008
Carnival Fascination 5/12/2008
Carnival Legend 5/20/2006
Old March 26th, 2007, 08:16 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to UConn1 Send a message via MSN to UConn1

I am currently booked on the Fantasy's sister, the Inspiration, in cabin V34. I booked a suite gty when only the obstructed view cabins were left, and this is the one they gave me. From what I understand, it is the least obstructed of the three obstructed view balconies that are on the port side.