Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old August 23rd, 2007, 10:49 AM
Admiral

Default outlets on lido deck for laptop?

This my be a strange question but since I may bring my laptop on my Fascination cruise in June, I imagine myself sitting at a table or on a lounge chair and typing away (I'm a writer) without having to worry about my battery or having to buy and bring along a 2nd battery. Are there outlets out on the decks? I neglected to look on my last cruise.
Sponsored Links
Old August 23rd, 2007, 11:15 AM
Cruise Maniac

I don't remember seeing any either as they are tucked away, they have to have them on deck because they need to plug in their cleaning equipment etc. You can always sit at the bar on lido, Im sure you can plug into where their blender is connected.

Fred
Old August 23rd, 2007, 11:17 AM
Cruise Maniac

Are you serious? Besides the fact that I cannot imagine bringing a laptop on the lido deck and I need to remember different strokes for different folks.

Why dont you just make sure your laptop is fully charged and then take it to the lido deck. That way its more portable and you can move freely around and not inconveince others by having the cord someplace. This is exactly why laptops were designed for portability.

Carnival Spirit 11/07
Carnival Paradise 12/01
Carnival Elation 12/99
Old August 23rd, 2007, 11:18 AM
Admiral

no, actually I was thinking of sitting in a spot where I have a good view of the ocean..... if I bring my laptop I guess i'll just check things out during the sail away party. Rather than lay out on a lounge, I'd rather sit up gazing out at the ocean in a quiet area. Or to do that in the evening before I head to bed.
Old August 23rd, 2007, 11:20 AM
Cruise Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michelle1959