Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old October 24th, 2007, 07:06 PM
Passenger

Default Carnival Fascination Refurbish???

Hi All!

Has anyone been on this ship since the refurbish or is it being refurbished now? Please tell all!

I see that it will be sailing out of Jax, FL next fall. This is great for me!!

I am new to carnival and excited to try it.

Thanks,
Michell
Sponsored Links
Old October 24th, 2007, 07:34 PM
First Mate

Hi, Michell. I'm really excited about this as well. Are you in or near JAX?

It looks like part of the renovations are complete and the remainder will be done some time in 2009 after it relocates to JAX.

Evolutions of Fun’ Upgrades

The 70,000-ton Carnival Fascination underwent a multi-million-dollar renovation last year, the first phase in the line’s extensive “Evolutions of Fun? shipboard enhancement initiative for its eight “Fantasy-class? vessels .......... future “Evolutions of Fun? upgrades for the Carnival Fascination – scheduled to be completed in 2009 .....

Full story at:

http://www.carnival.com/CMS/Articles/fasc_jax.aspx

Old October 24th, 2007, 08:45 PM
Passenger

Yes I am near Gville.

I am very excited about this ship coming to Jax. I have only sailed on Royal Caribbean. I was hoping that the renovations would be done by the end of October 2008 when we were planning on going, mainly the water park area. I wonder if this is a possibility.

Have you sailed on this ship before or with carnival?
Old October 24th, 2007, 09:06 PM
First Mate

It sounds like the water parks are being done last on all of the ships and that it will come in 2009 for the Fascination. But, you never know, things change.

I've never sailed her but was on her sister, the Fantasy back in 2002. They are great ships.