Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old February 26th, 2008, 11:43 AM
Passenger

Default bad reviews on Freedom

I was just reading the readers review on Freedom, and is now becoming a little concerned about my cruise in December, of the few reviews not one is really positive, seeing i'm not a cruise expert i'd love to hear the opinions of the cruisers here. I was thinking that a ship as new as Freedom would be a good choice, but now is becoming a little bit nervous seeing i'm taking my kids this time.
Sponsored Links
Old February 26th, 2008, 12:04 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Kuki

I have NO IDEA what you've been reading... but you might want to read my Virtual Cruise Report from the Freedom, that's at the top of this Carnival message board.

We were on the Freedom with the group for Thanksgiving, and then again in Jan. for the Bloggers group. Everyone had a GREAT time.

In April we have a group of 100 cruisemates going back on her again for the transatlantic sailing.

Guess you've figured out by now, we LIKE the ship!

There is nothing for you to worry about.
- The Kuki Side of Cruising-
A new Blog post every Wednesday
http://www.cruisemates.com/blog/author/kuki/
Old February 26th, 2008, 11:06 PM
Familiar Face

Remember you have to consider the source. A lot of the time, if you have a good cruise or good experience, you just don't mention it. If you have a bad experience or if you just love to find fault you love to tell everyone who will listen. I have never have a bad cruise, some I have liked better, but never a bad time....
Some people would find fault no matter what!!
Serenade October 2010
Freedom May 2010

Fantasy Nov. 2009
Serenade 2009
Victory March 2008
Holiday 2007
Rhapsody of the Seas 2006
Paradise 2004
Monarch of the Seas 2002
Paradise 2000
Big Red Boat 3x
NCL Sunward II