Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 5th, 2008, 06:47 PM
Beginner

Default What to bring/ NOT to bring to the port of calls

Its my first time on a cruise, therefore also the Ports of Call ( Cozumel, Grand Cayman, and ocho rios), so I was curious of what type of things to take with me to the islands or what not to take, since iam sure there will be times on excursions that i might not be able to watch all my things. I wanted to take my Digital camera and Ipod but Iam thinking these things are a No?
Sponsored Links
Old March 5th, 2008, 06:57 PM
First Mate

It really depends on what you are wanting to do. As far as a camera, I always bring mine, most places I can keep it with me and others may have lockers to rent. The i pod is fine, but make sure that you are able to listen to it and keep alert to your surrondings.
Old March 5th, 2008, 08:24 PM
Admiral

Send a message via ICQ to misguidedangel

I don't think you will need the ipod. There are so many things to do and see that you won't even think about taking it out.

The digital camera is a must to bring because you never know when you need it.

Ocho Rios, Jamaica is a beautiful place and you will love it! I would suggest not wearing anything flashy or jewellery in Jamaica. It is a poor country and if you stray off the path into the real Jamiaca you do not know what will happen. I also suggest bringing only what money you think you will need and if you aren't going to use the credit card, leave it on the ship!!!!

Cozumel and Grand Cayman are fairly safe. Cozumel has so many ships that visit that if you stick to the main drag or the Punta Langosta shopping area (right off the pier and on the other side of the street) you will be fine.

1991 Holiday
2007 Victory & Triumph
2008 Conquest & Liberty
2009 Valor, Freedom, and Splendor
2010 Glory and Liberty
2011 Glory