Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old June 13th, 2008, 02:21 AM
Passenger

Default First time cruiser

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting on these boards but after lurking awhile I knew this was the place to get some of my questions answered. I have a ton of questions but I'm going to just start with a few My husband has wanted to go on a cruise for a long time and I've always said no, (I'm a chicken) but for his upcoming 40th birthday I thought well nows the time to put my fears aside and do this! We will have another couple going with us as well and it's their first cruise also. My first question is what level we should be on? I know I want a cabin with a window and an unobstructive view (any specific cabins you can recomend). Second question is for anyone who's been on the Fascination, what's your opion of this ship? Also would you use a TA or just go through Carnival to book? Wow those just are the tip of the ice berg of questions I have I hope that was not to many for a first timer. Thanks for any help you all can offer.
Sponsored Links
Old June 13th, 2008, 08:55 AM
Admiral

First off, WELCOME. We're glad you're here, and I think I can speak for 99% of us "Cruise Nuts" when I say that we have no doubt you'll enjoy your first cruise, and book another soon.
I'd recommend that your cabin be on either Riviera, or Main deck, mid ship, and in a cabin that doesn't have the bunks available. (This gives you a little bit more space). Perhaps cabin R115, 119, or 123, or perhaps M122, 126 or 130. These will give you a smooth, quiet ride, and won't hurt your budget either.