CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Carnival Cruise Lines (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/carnival-cruise-lines/)
-   -   Bahamas cruise in October (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/carnival-cruise-lines/352452-bahamas-cruise-october.html)

cruznstisle June 19th, 2008 06:56 AM

Bahamas cruise in October

I'm trying to decide how/what to pack and I'm not sure how the weather will be. I'll be leaving out of Charleston, know the weather there, but what about once aboard ship for the cruise itself? Any and all advice is welcome!!

Trip June 19th, 2008 09:20 AM

I would guess the first day, may not be pool weather, but considering you are quite south already, you should be warm by day 2, off the Floroda coast, heading for even warmer weather. Think Tropical:)

cruznstisle June 19th, 2008 03:13 PM

That's what I'm hoping for Trip, but as this is my first time out, I wasn't sure if I should pack more swimwear type things, sundresses, or polos and shorts. I'll have my dressy stuff for the evenings of course and I plan to take a light wrap just in case.

Trip June 19th, 2008 10:41 PM

I sure wish you a fabulous first cruise..I would pack just as you planned. The light sweater /sweatshirt is a smart idea..and 2 bathing suits is perfect. One to wear, while one dries....please come back and share your excitement!

skiing cruiser June 22nd, 2008 09:37 PM

Hi,
We've been on 2 late October cruises and 1 November cruise. We've always taken the same type of clothes we would take for a summer cruise. When we left our house in November 2006 it was 28 degrees. We drove to Port Canaveral. It stayed cold until we got around Georgia on I-95 then it started getting warmer. We went to the beach in New Smyrna when we got to Florida. It was warm enough to swim.