CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Carnival Cruise Lines (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/carnival-cruise-lines/)
-   -   Port of Tampa (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/carnival-cruise-lines/354854-port-tampa.html)

Lola127 August 15th, 2008 02:23 PM

Port of Tampa

Hi everyone!

I'll be cruising out of Tampa on the Carnival Inspiration 8/25-8/30. This is my first time cruising out of Tampa and on Carnival (only one Royal Caribbean cruise before this), and was wondering if anyone had information about the port.

What is the earliest time to arrive, and is there food, etc. offered on the ship as soon as you get on?

Does anyone know how much cab fare is from the cruise port to the airport? Can you just call for a cab once you get off the ship or should arrangements be made in advance?

Thanks!

dina August 15th, 2008 03:39 PM

We got to port around 11. They just started boarding. Its a nice lounge while you wait. There will be food on the Lido deck when you board.

I'm not sure about how much cab fare is from the port straight to the airport but there will be cabs lined up waiting to take you where you want to go.

blueliner August 15th, 2008 06:49 PM

Re: Port of Tampa

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lola127
Hi everyone!

I'll be cruising out of Tampa on the Carnival Inspiration 8/25-8/30. This is my first time cruising out of Tampa and on Carnival (only one Royal Caribbean cruise before this), and was wondering if anyone had information about the port.

What is the earliest time to arrive, and is there food, etc. offered on the ship as soon as you get on?

Does anyone know how much cab fare is from the cruise port to the airport? Can you just call for a cab once you get off the ship or should arrangements be made in advance?

Thanks!