Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old September 17th, 2008, 09:55 PM
Passenger

Default Newbie - 1st time cruiser

I will be booking our first cruise for Dec 6 on the Splendor (eastern caribbean). As a newbie I've been surfing the web looking at all the info on cruises and finally decided on Carnival, mostly due to the price.

What if any advice could you give a couple going on their first cruise?

Thanks.

Ramona
Sponsored Links
Old September 17th, 2008, 10:09 PM
Admiral

You will have so much fun and the Spendor is a very nice ship. Even though Carnival is cheaper, Carnival is the best choice. Don't worry about overpacking becuase there is so much storage in the cabin. The only other advice that I can think of this have fun! If you have any more questions don't hesitate to ask me. Have Fun!

Past Cruises:
Carnival Ecstasy (4 Day Baja Mexico) 2003
Carnival Pride (7 Day Mexican Riviera) 2007
Carnival Spirit (8 Day Exotic Mexican Riviera) 2007
Carnival Freedom (7 Day Western Caribbean) 2008
Carnival Elation (4 Day Baja Mexico) 2009
Carnival Spirit (7 Day Southbound Alaska) 2009
Old September 17th, 2008, 10:19 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to cutiecat Send a message via Yahoo to cutiecat

you will have so much fun! i'm excited for you

search this board. there is a junk ton of threads for you to find info
*Carnival: Victory 5/13~5/20/2012; Glory 3/13~3/20/11, Freedom 7/26~8/2 09; Destiny 10/30~11/3 '08, 3/2~3/9 '08; Victory 4/15~4/22 '07; Valor 3/5~3/12 '06; Holiday 7/31-8/4 '04; Imagination 6/24~6/29 '02 *Celebrity Equinox 5/14~5/24 '10 *RCI Brilliance OT Seas 6/10~6/22 '08 *Regal Empress 6/16~6/18 '05
Old September 17th, 2008, 11:02 PM
First Mate