CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums

CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/)
-   Carnival Cruise Lines (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/carnival-cruise-lines/)
-   -   My Carnival Conquest Review (June 7 - June 14) (http://www.cruisemates.com/forum/carnival-cruise-lines/365413-my-carnival-conquest-review-june-7-june-14-a.html)

bribythewater June 18th, 2009 02:52 PM

My Carnival Conquest Review (June 7 - June 14)

I'm not experienced at all with writing reviews, so I'll just give an overview of my experience with the Carnival Conquest. I'm more than happy to answer any questions that anyone has. The ports of call were Montego Bay, Jamaica, and Grand Cayman.

Overall: I genuinely enjoyed the cruise much more than I thought I would. I felt the cruise director, Chris, did a great job with keeping guests informed while also entertaining. The entertainment staff did a great job as well, and kept the activities constantly going. Everyone is extremely friendly, and not only just staff. I guess it's because everyone's on vacation, but anyone you see will smile at you. It's a very feel-good atmosphere.

Food: The food was consistently pretty good. We ate in the Monet dining room, and our waiters were very kind though a bit slow on drink service. I enjoyed all the food on the Lido, and thought the staff there were very accomodating. I lost my dental retainer, and they searched for it for a very long time and were very patient. Allbeit, we never found my retainer, they didn't show any annoyance with my persistence to find as some staff elsewhere might have.

Entertainment: