Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old December 25th, 2009, 08:07 PM
Passenger

Default Valor or Glory

I'm new to cruising and looking to book a Western Caribbean cruise in Feb 2011. The Valor and Glory have the same itinerary and prices. Are there any notable differences between the two besides decor? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Old December 25th, 2009, 08:41 PM
Admiral

The Glory and Valor are the same except for the decor. No difference in layout, size, etc. Both are Conquest class ships. The Valor came out a year or so after the Glory.The Valor was 3rd in line of the Conquest class wherein the Glory was the second in that particular line. I've been on the Glory --never on the Valor but I'm sure either one would be as good as the other.
Old December 25th, 2009, 08:47 PM
Passenger

I thought I saw that one specialty restaurant cost $25 and one $30. Is that the case? Are all the bars and lounges the same? For example, we would be particularly interested in wine bars and jazz bars and might favor one ship if they had both of these choices.
Old December 26th, 2009, 08:31 AM
Admiral

Nope, pretty much the same as I recall. I've sailed both ships several times each, but haven't sailed Valor in a couple of years. I did sail Glory last month, and it was GREAT! I'd say it comes down to which ship you can get the cabin you prefer on. Either ship will be excellent IMO.

"SKY"
Old January 1st, 2010, 09:50 AM
Passenger

We picked the Valor with the extended balcony in the aft of the ship. Cabin 7453. Has anyone ever stayed in this cabin. Would love to hear how the experience was.

Old January 1st, 2010, 05:06 PM
Admiral

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhanham View Post
We picked the Valor with the extended balcony in the aft of the ship. Cabin 7453. Has anyone ever stayed in this cabin. Would love to hear how the experience was.