Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Carnival Cruise Lines
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old June 14th, 2012, 01:41 PM
Cruise Maniac

Default Multiple discounts

I have heard that several cruise lines offer a discount for veterans with a copy of their DD214. Does Carnival give such a discount and can you combine that with other discounts such as over 55 and repeat cruisers?
Sponsored Links
Old June 14th, 2012, 02:09 PM
First Mate

Quote:
Originally Posted by tobytovar View Post
I have heard that several cruise lines offer a discount for veterans with a copy of their DD214. Does Carnival give such a discount and can you combine that with other discounts such as over 55 and repeat cruisers?
I am a 30 year Navy vet, over 55, Florida resident and a past cruiser with Carnival. I use a Carnival Personal Vacation Planner for my cruises. (yea, yea, I now some of you prefer a Travel Agent but so far I have been satisfied). She always checks all catagories and finds the cheapest. But, I can only get one discount not a multiple discount. I think that is the norm. But if I book an Early Saver with the vet rate being the cheapest at the time of booking and keep checking weekly (as I do) and a different discount (say past cruiser) is cheaper she will switch me to that rate. Hope this answers your question.

Need some cruise help?
Old June 14th, 2012, 03:24 PM
Admiral

Send a message via AIM to Snoozeman Send a message via Yahoo to Snoozeman

Yes they do, but it's not available on every sailing. You can only book in one category and Past guest, Over 55, and Military are categories so you can only choose one.

It can be used with various shareholder, FCC's, and other discounts though. Carnival is very good about this as you can not combine with Royal Caribbean.

My Personal Cruise Blog: My Cruise Blog

Future Cruises: