Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Celebrity
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old January 18th, 2001, 10:32 AM
E. Daniel Earnhardt

Default Inflamed Rumors About Infinity

OK, I'm new at this message board stuff and have been a little naive. I now see that some people will take exception to everything just to keep people responding to their gibberish. Certainly most of us posting messages on these boards are not experts, but we do have personal experiences and knowledge that cumulatively can offer valuable information. Unfortunately, some of these characters are not interested in the information as much at they are in poking the fires of uncertainty. Those of us that are posting “above-board” messages don’t have time for this nonsense.

When I see some of these character’s names on message boards in the future, I'll just assume that, no mater what is said, they wont be satisfied. Therefore, I will not respond to any more postings that are obvious frauds.

This especially goes for those that have posted some of the most outlandish rumors I’ve ever heard. Neither Celebrity, nor any other company, would ever tell a customer such trash over the telephone. Even if some of these rumors were true, the information would have been disseminate publicly long before these characters found out about it. Thus, those of us that have a thirst for knowledge about the cruise industry would have already known about it. At least before any of these yahoos posted it on the boards.

Declaration: I plan to be a lot more selective when choosing messages for my responses.

Note: I posted this message under another subject. Afterwards, I thought it might be worth a seperate subject. It seems many others feel the same way.
Sponsored Links
Old January 18th, 2001, 11:00 AM
First Mate

Default Re: Inflamed Rumors About Infinity

Dan,