Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Celebrity
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old April 16th, 2003, 12:33 PM
Beginner

Default Getting Married on a Cruise

Has anyone ever gotten married on board a Celebrity cruise? How was it? Any advice?
Sponsored Links
Old April 17th, 2003, 06:07 PM
Jennyt

Default Re: Getting Married on a Cruise

We got married off the ship, but while on a cruise (all the guests were on the cruise with us). If you'd like, I can go into more detail if you email me.

How exciting!

Jenny
Old April 21st, 2003, 01:34 PM
michelle baker

I am a travel agent and we arrange on board weddings all the time. You have to be married while the ship is in a port. Most people usually get married on the ship prior to sailing, before the other passengers are allowed to board. You can also get married on the beach during one of your stops in port. St. Thomas is a very popular place to do this. The crew on the ship will go out of their way to make you feel special on your big day and honeymoon.
Old April 23rd, 2003, 12:11 PM
Mary Jean

Default Re: Re: Getting Married on a Cruise

We were on the 3/28/03 sailing of the Galaxy and two couples were supposed to be married in Key West. Only one problem; because of bad weather and winds, we never docked in Key West. Created quite a problem for these people. I really couldn't understand why someone would put themselves in this kind of a position anyway. Sometimes ships just can't dock at a given port. I sure wouldn't plan my wedding around a port call on a cruise.
Old April 29th, 2003, 07:00 PM
Beginner

I got married while on a Bermuda cruise, via the Zenith. My hubby and I had 20 people sailing with us and everyone loved the experience. Two of our friends even got engaged during the week!

We got married on the island, on the beach-- barefoot! If you would like to know more, or have any questions, email me!

Congrats! Megan