Go Back   CruiseMates Cruise Community and Forums > Cruise Lines (Mainstream) > Celebrity
Register Forgot Password?

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old March 30th, 2002, 11:34 AM
Cruise Maniac

Send a message via Yahoo to Michele
Default Normandie Rest., Summit

I am new to cruising and am interested in having one dinner at the Normandie Restaurant on the Summit when I cruise in Alaska during May. How do you choose which night to go? Do you know what meals will be served at the regular dining room and what you will miss when eating at the alternative restaurant? I have to say I would not like to miss the lobster tail dinner at the regular restaurant. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Old March 30th, 2002, 12:31 PM
Admiral

Default Re: Normandie Rest., Summit

Hi, Michele ...

The lobster night will probably be the next-to-last night (Captain's Farewell Dinner). At least on 13 other Celeb cruises that's when it was

The lobster is hit-and-run. Flash-frozen. It can be as tough as your Aunt Ortha's orthopedic shoe soles. Or it can be OK.

(I really DID have an Aunt Ortha, and she really DID wear orthopedic shoes.)

I would choose a night when I wouldn't have to rush back from a shore outing and would have plenty of time to relax and get my palate in shape. You will LOVE the experience.

Just to get your appetite going, check this ...

<http://www.cruisemates.com/articles/cruiseguide/ship-features/Olympic-part2.cfm>

The maitre d' on Millie sternly instructed me to eat VERY lightly at lunchtime.

We're going on an 11-day and plan on TWO nights in the Normandie.

It is a fabulous experience.

Old March 31st, 2002, 05:27 PM
AR